BLACKTRON I

"End of line."

This lone Blacktron I LEGO minifigure (sp001) materialised in 1987, appearing in six themed sets and later in a Space Police I set.

According to lore, the Blacktron were space pirates, always stealing technology from Futuron and M:Tron whilst trying to outsmart the Space Police, his trusty steed  droid in toe.

This figure predates non-standard facial expressions by a few years so under that black helmet he’s modest little face is awkwardly smiling away. This Blacktron I pilot came with a all-black tools and accessories including helmet, visor, gloved hands, tanks, and leg assembly.

The Good

Blacktron I and Droid

In better times.

With his visor down, this Blacktron is one intimidating guy (insofar as minifigs can be intimidating!). His two-tone colour scheme is simple but striking. Unlike his Blacktron II brothers, I wouldn’t want to run into this guy down a dark, LEGO, alleyway.

The Not So Good

His good-guy face is a drawback but given his age, this is unavoidable. It is a shame that LEGO did not release other minifigure variations in this slick, dark theme.

Rating:

10 out of 10 Illuminated Master Control Programs

 

 Added to the Hall of Minifigures

Click to Like this post!

2 responses to “BLACKTRON I

  1. Classic Blacktron is my all-time favorite minifig. I had a ton of them from Space Police sets but I think I only had one actual Blacktron set. They should bring those guys back.

    • It would be awesome to see them back again. They are the classic space bad guys! I had one blacktron set but mostly I had the Future Gen ones which weren’t nearly as cool lol.

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome! I review new and old LEGO minifigures as I add them to my collection. I love getting feedback, suggestions and your own reviews so feel free to comment! Thanks for visiting!
wordpress stats plugin

Recommended!

LEGO Ninjago Character Encyclopedia

LEGO Star Wars Character Encyclopedia 

Thanks for visiting!

